« The National Debt | Main | Why Oh Why Can't We Have Better Think Tanks? (Council on Foreign Relations Edition) »

October 07, 2005

The Pro-Torture Senators

Nine senators who do not belong in the legislature of a free country:

moquol - Journal - Hardened dead-enders still loyal to the regime : The following nine Republican Senators voted yesterday in favor of torture, indefinite detention, and disappearing:

Wayne Allard, Colorado
Kit Bond, Missouri
Tom Coburn, Oklahoma
Thad Cochran, Mississippi
John Cornyn, Texas
James Inhofe, Oklahoma
Pat Roberts, Kansas
Jeff Sessions, Alabama
Ted Stevens, Alaska

And, of course, George W. Bush has threatened to veto the Defense appropriations bill because it restricts his ability to order American soldiers to torture people.

Impeach George W. Bush. Impeach him now.

Posted by DeLong at October 7, 2005 01:11 PM